Programmes offered 

           1.      Bachelor of Teacher Education

           2.      Bachelor of Development Studies

           3.      Bachelor of Arts (Development Studies)

           4.      BA, BSe, B.VOe, with Education  

           5.      Bachelor of Education I

           6.      Diploma in Education Secondary  

           7.      Post Graduate Diploma in Teacher Education  

           8.      Post Graduate Diploma in Education 


    Extension Programmes

          ITEK inherited the NIE mandate of Managing Curriculum Development, examination and certification of Primary Teacher Education (PTE). Consequently, Kyambogo University assumed this mandate. This Technical mandate was added on the already over-flowing load in the Department of Teacher Education & Development Studies in the Faculty of Education, hence the. need and justification to form the School of Teacher Education to concentrate
    majorly on Teacher Education development in Uganda with the following Departments:

            1.    Teacher Education & Extension

            2.    Early Childhood Education

            3.    Education Methods


      The most outstanding linkage with the Department is the Ministry of Education & sports with the particular focus of managing Teacher Education in Uganda. 

    Follow us on Tweet

    Copyright © 2018 Kyambogo University. All Rights Reserved.

    Please publish modules in offcanvas position.